Annual Meeting & Hall of Fame Luncheon

Click here to View our Virtual Annual Meeting.

NOTICE: The 2020 Annual Meeting & Chamber Hall of Fame Induction is scheduled for September 25th. Please head over to the Chamber’s calendar and register there, by clicking the Annual Meeting. Thank you.


The Chamber holds its Annual Business Meeting during the first quarter of the year. A State of the Organization report is provided by the President & CEO. Directors are elected, and a guest speaker provides a keynote presentation on a topic of interest to all members. Past speakers have included Connecticut governors, U.S. senators and congressmen, renowned economists, university presidents and other Connecticut personalities.

In 2008, the “Chamber Hall of Fame” was established to recognize dedicated volunteers of the organization. Each year at a special luncheon, selected individuals are honored for their service, and inducted into the Hall of Fame. Inductees include:

  • Ann Bowen
  • Fred & Josephine Bruni
  • Frank R. Buonocore, Jr.
  • Susan Burton
  • Larry Cassella
  • Alan Colavecchio
  • Barbara Douglass, Ph.D.
  • Frank H. Finch, Jr., Esq.
  • Jim Garfield
  • Karen Kuhl
  • John N. Lavieri
  • Lance Leifert
  • Michael McGuffie
  • Joyce Muse
  • Douglas K. O’Connell, Esq.
  • Paul Patch
  • Timothy Pusch
  • William O. Riiska, Esq.
  • Doreen A. Roy
  • Laurie Roy
  • John Seagrave
  • Robert E. Teittinen
  • Thomas Villanova